Leave a comment

The Creed

I am so moved by this poem I have to share.

******

I am here,
because there’s no refuge,
finally from myself,
Until I confront myself,
in the eyes and hearts,
of others, I am running,
Until I suffer them, to share
my secrets, I have no safety,
from them, Afraid to be known,
I can, know neither myself,
nor any other, I will be alone.

Where else, but in my common ground, can I find such a mirror?!
here, together, I can at last appear,
clearly to myself,
Not a GIANT of my dreams,
Nor a DwARf of my fears,
but, as part of a whole,
With my share in its purpose.

In this ground, I can, take root and grow,
Not ALONE anymore as in “death” but ALIVE to myself
and Unto Others.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Written by Allison Wise ( A once homeless person for 20 years and a member of Bread4Life)

Leave a Reply

