Leave a comment

Phoenix Rising

I did not die
When you did your good-bye
You were not brave to say
So you just took yourself away
It hits me hard
Because I was dealt a bad card
But I did not sit and mope
Nor in happiness I did not lose hope
The sun always shine bright
Even at nights
So a little darkness won’t make me fright
Or for fear to encourage me to take flight
I am like the Phoenix I rise from ashes
I lit many fires without using matches
Many of those same fires I put out
Without water but with powerful words from my mouth
So your chapter has closed
All your hidden agendas are now exposed
You will now be someone else responsibility
Because by leaving you help me to maintain my sanity.
PhoenixRising
(By Noel Preces Wes Roberts)
Leave a Reply

