Leave a comment

In the Comfort of His Everlasting Arms

“Find a heart that will love you at your worst and arms that will hold you at your weakest.”

I’ve learnt that the ability to show your weaknesses is strength indeed; that vulnerability is power.

This is evident in Paul’s thorn in the flesh ( 2 Cor 12: 7-11)

“Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me.But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

Recognising our weaknesses is a step to self development. It is God’s advantage to show his power at work in and through our situation and so that we will have the humility to accept the help of others he has placed in our lives.

For we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are–yet he did not sin. Heb. 4:16 NLT

God not only empathize with our weaknesses. He provides his everlasting arms to hold us up.

“The eternal God is a dwelling place, And underneath are the everlasting arms; And He drove out the enemy from before you, And said, `Destroy!” Duet 33:27

In those loving arms of God, we find shelter, safety, and security; his compassion, tenderness and mercy. And he provides earthly arms as well to hold us.

Let us learn to lean on Him and others He has placed in our lives.

10312804_646514692103013_1119990956845800244_n

Leave a Reply

