Leave a comment

I Trust You

I trust you
By saying that what do I mean?
I think that you would live up to my expectations
But when you fail it brings great disappointment
So by trusting me to be honest
Is a difficult request
Since you cannot control my actions
You believe what I said until proven otherwise
Trust is putting a lot of responsibilities on me
To measure up to who you want me to be
But what about you
And the unknown things that you did
Truth be told
We keep secrets until we are pass old
But we boast how the relationship was built on trust
While we lie, cheat and deceive unknown to us
If all the truth be known
There would be no peace on this Earth.

 By Noel Preces Wes Roberts

Leave a Reply

