Let Go And Simply Trust

boat

There’s nothing so grand as discovering true love, especially while you’re on a journey to get a perspective on life. To come to the realisation that the very person you’ve spent years avoiding is the one that drives and motivates you and that the very thing you have been holding on to has been your greatest obstacle in life is indeed an amazing revelation.

People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime.
When you figure out which one it is,
you will know what to do for each person.

(Words from A Reason, A Season, A Lifetime)

dove

A friend once told me that Love does not mean compromising your faith , it enhances it. For me, love has always been an intrusion. My question was how can I reconcile love with my faith. Now this seems to be a really silly question because if God is anything, He is Love.

Having this sudden realisation is like an epiphany that transforms and transport you to another level. It’s as if Faith has been robbed as a result of not embracing love. I’ve committed this gross wrong-doing in resisting love.

love

At times it takes moving to another country – away from your comfort zone to gain a different perspective on life. This is not about taking chances nor about feeling the fear and doing it anyway. It’s about letting go of the resistance and letting in the possibility of Love and Life –  Let Go and Let God.

As a result I’m encountering the best of me or what I am supposed to be. My heart begins to open, the struggle vanishes and  love and life begins to happen perfectly.

What I’m learning to do is to simply trust God and Love.

What freedom!  Ahh! the beautiful risk! It’s because of your love, I am free.

When Somebody Loves You Back

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.( 1 Corinthians 13:13)

maya angelou

 

 

