Leave a comment

Your Plan – His Reality

The Road to Success

The road to success is no easy sail
Not flat surfaced surrounded by a secure rail
There are mountain bike trails
Meandering through valleys and uphills
Failing to take you to the next thrill or to fulfill God’s will

****
Then comes the bridges and deep rivers to cross
And obstacles that a boat cannot surpass
Get out and climb to the next level at a great cost
And when you think the pain of the journey has subside
Then comes the storms accompanied by landslides

****
Push aside the doubt and pride, there’s nothing gained untried
With God every need will be supplied
Just hold on, Open your eyes wide
This too shall pass
And you’ll glide to your destination
With the sun shining thru at last

 

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. (Jer. 29: 11-13)

Leave a Reply

