Leave a comment

Forgiveness

I am choosing to forgive
Although the thoughts
Of all the wrongs keep
Returning to me
As bullets flying
Through the darkness.

The pain sometimes
Is totally insurmountable
And moving on blocked by
Fears that remind me
Of a spirit of defeat
And unkindness.

Who are you that
I should allow you
To rob me of my joy
Knowing my Father God
Has in His Word
Declared that I am forgiven.

I need to forgive
That I may have His peace
He has said in His Word
That vengeance is His
So today I find forgiveness
Radiating in my heart.

Setting my spirit free
To live once again
In His presence
Abiding in His joy
Wrapped in His love
A promise of life eternal.

By Loraine Wood
April 2013

Leave a Reply

