Leave a comment

Tri Nationality

2014-01-05 07.23.22

Is there such a thing as tri nationality?
26 years later I’ve bought my first British flag which was the cheapest of the three! The South African flag was the most expensive but I got it for free! It took me a while to find the Jamaican flag as I’d tucked it away in a safe place and then spend the longest time ironing it!

Maybe there’s a story in this? Considering I’m not South African and according to Wesley Van Graan (my boss in South Africa) I need to be initiated first.  Ain’t body sending me to no bush to look no bush meat! 🙂 I ain’t no Jane the Baptist! Jesus did fish and braais.

Tri Nationality must be kingdom living! Kingdom living brings kingdom blessings. Thanks to all those who have supported me in my fundraising. As a result my flight is booked and I am ready to fly out to Cape Town on 14 January.

I am so grateful to Virgin Atlantic Airways for blessing me with a discounted open-return flight and extra luggage allowances including my bicycle for free !! No need for incurring extra shipping cost! I knew it wasn’t all in vain when I shouted out Richard Branson’s name while queuing for the 2010 marathon at Excel London and he was  kind enough to come over, shook my hand and wished me luck.

Thanks to all those who supported my event last night. It was a great night.
Now all that is needed is for me to learn to rest.

Urban Voice and South Africa here I come!!

Please keep checking my blog for updates on my work in SA.

“Christ has no body now but yours. No hands, no feet on earth but yours. Yours are the eyes through which he looks compassion on this world. Yours are the feet with which he walks to do good. Yours are the hands through which he blesses all the world. Yours are the hands, yours are the feet, yours are the eyes, you are his body. Christ has no body now on earth but yours.”
― Teresa of Ávila

2014-01-06 09.47.17

“Let nothing disturb you,
Let nothing frighten you,
All things are passing away:
God never changes.
Patience obtains all things.
Whoever has God lacks nothing;
God alone suffices.”
― Teresa of Ávila

path

1 corinthians 9: 20 – 23

To the Jews I became as a Jew, in order to win Jews. To those under the law I became as one under the law (though I myself am not under the law) so that I might win those under the law. To those outside the law I became as one outside the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law) so that I might win those outside the law. To the weak I became weak, so that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all people, so that I might by any means save some. I do it all for the sake of the gospel, so that I may share in its blessings.

Leave a Reply

