Leave a comment

Me & My God

Image

My heart is warmed…..by you O Lord,

My inner groans calmed by your comfort.

As I lie on my bed today,

Your Spirit enfolds me like a warm

Blanket on a cold winter’s day.

How can I refuse your love?

Even in dark moments, you light shine thru.

Your indwelling spirit is evidently at work.

Captivating and thrusting me into your presence.

How can I escape your presence?

I would trade in anything, travel land and sea

Just for a taste of you.

Then your Spirit reassures me that my God

Is Omnipresent, He’s right here and

Always with me:-)

Psalm 139: 7-12

 

(Karen M Roach – hopeless romantic – reflecting in bed on this August bank holiday) 🙂

Leave a Reply

