Leave a comment

No Limits!

 

Image

 

Last night whilst sitting at Wimbledon station reflecting on the interesting discussion during Lent course at church, I found myself looking at the various posters/adverts display on the walls of the train station. One in particular caught my eye. It’s interesting how society and the media try to limit or subject us to who they think we should be or what we should look like, stifling what God has already established in us. My responding thought was ‘Well, I’m here to break all limits!’ You may call this arrogance, I call it confidence. Paul says ‘I can do everything through Him who gives me strength’. [Phil 4:13]. I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am (MSG)

So today I want to get down on my knees before this magnificent Father who parcels out all heaven and earth and I pray that He will strengthen us with power by His Spirit right through our inner being with a glorious inner strength – that Christ may dwell in our hearts as we open the door and invite Him in. And I also ask that we, being rooted and grounded in love will be able to grasp all the extravagant dimensions of God’s love. Reach out and experience the breadth! Test its length! Plumb the depths! Rise to the heights! Live full lives, to the measure of all the fullness of God.

God can do anything – far more than we could ever imagine or request in our wildest dreams! He does this by working His spirit deeply and gently within us. *

So Break your Shackles! Achieve the impossible! Because freedom is your birthright!

No Limits!!

*Paul’s Prayer for the Ephesians – Eph. 3: 14 – 20 (NIV& MSG combined)

Leave a Reply

