Leave a comment

A Simple guide for behaviour

It’s interesting how we at times judge others. There’s this guy I met in church who I initially thought had beady eyes and I keeping hearing what is probably my grandmother’s voice ‘Never trust a man with beady eyes’! But I’ve come to realise that there are 2 things I like about this guy.

  1. He’s comfortable in his own skin – something we all desire to be
  2. I had the opportunity to taste his cooking and I can guarantee you that he puts everything in it!

Comfortable in his own skin and cooks with a passion!

Then I thought, ‘This guy must be special!’

There is no room for pretence when you are in his presence.

At times we struggle with a person because we can either identify with something in them or they exhibit something we desire. I am tempted to say ‘Not the beady eyes’ _ and there goes that voice again!

Jesus says, ‘Do not judge, or you too will be judged’.  (Matt. 7:1) or as Eugene Petersen puts it;

‘Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticise their faults – unless, of course, you want the same treatment.’

A simple guide for behaviour!

Peace!

K

@5.39 am 02/03/2012

Leave a Reply

