Leave a comment

Another poem?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t need to write another poem about you

You’re poetry manifesting in form.

I don’t need to shout from the rooftop

about your amazing talent, creativity,

sincerity , understanding and

Ability to bring calm to whatever situation,

It’s evident for all to see.

I don’t need to use some words to articulate

who you are, neither do I need to impress,

Dance a jive, compose or sing a song

Put on a facade or pretend

to be who I’m not or hide who I am.

You’re the surprise encounter

The promised and opened gift

The champagne toasted and drank

The gazelle

The gallant stranger –

now a friend.

I don’t need to write a poem about you

Poetry is you

Oozing from you

Within you.

I don’t feel the  need to write

a poem about you.

You’re poetry in motion

Poetry in the making

Poetry indeed! 🙂

Rainbow fairy

Leave a Reply

