Leave a comment

Gallant Stranger

 

Who is it that sits

at my door?

Is it you,

or just my imagination?

 

Tall

slender

good

looking

gender.

 

Moving me to surrender,

stirring my emotions

like a potion,

which I am forced

to drink.

 

To my death,

or life.

 

Who is it that

knocks at my door?

Enclosed for years,

decades.

locked,

bolted,

with a ‘No entry’

sign.

 

Such bravery,

Such gallantry!

With no fear of what

lies behind.

Finding a distressed

damsel longing,

waiting to encapsulated

in your arms,

embraced,

kissed,

touch

and rock to sleep

in your love.

 

Leave a Reply

