Leave a comment

Shades of Grey?

I AM WITH YOU ALWAYS –

(Revd. Anne.D.Woods – Shades of Grey first edition)

 

When all around is dark – then I am there,

when alll around seems strange and

unfamiliar and frightening

 – Then I am there.

When the world as you once knew it seems far away

– Then I am there.

When the people you know seems different somehow

– Then I am there.

When you struggle to put order in your life

– Then I am there.

When you fight to keep yourself going through another day

– Then I am there.

When you feel unable to walk any further,

 to breathe any longer, to cry anymore,

– Then I am there.

You may not see me; you may not feel my presence,

You may have no awareness of me at all

– But  I am there.

Know my child, that you are never alone,

That I am with you still.

Know that you can talk with me and lean on

me, and cry in me,

For I am the friend who will never let you go.

Know that I will walk with you, into your future,

Wherever you go, I will be there also.

Know that my presence and my love

are with you always.

Psalm 57: 3 – English Standard Version (©2001)
He will send from heaven and save me; he will put to shame him who tramples on me. Selah God will send out his steadfast love and his faithfulness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

