Leave a comment

Jesus take the wheel

OMG! I am not in control!

God is the protaganist!

The chief character

in this drama of life.

I’m sure I’d embrace

this truth

when I read

‘Out of Control and Loving it’

by Lisa Bevere

about 10 years ago

when with good intentions

chose to let my

professional world fall apart

no travelling abroad

staying in 5 star hotel

chocolates on my pillow

chauffeured taxi waiting for

me at Heathrow airport.

Lord I need help.

Reason: I was tired of living

out of a suitcase and want

to live a normal life – whatever that is.

Get married and have kids.

Right!!!

Anyway for some reason this song brought

back home truths

Maybe it’s because

I love driving – not that I do much recently

with my dependence on

previous company cars.

I need deliverance!…more that is:-)

Anyway my passion for driving

helps me relate more to this song.

It really frustrates me that everytime

I think I have mastered giving God control

something comes up to prove that

I so fall far from that truth.

Aaaarrgghhh!

So I am left to borrow

the lyrics from

Carrie [my pet name sake]  and cry

 Jesus, take the wheel
Take it from my hands
Cause I can’t do this on my own

I’m letting go
So give me one more chance
To save me from this road I’m on
Jesus, take the wheel

Lord please take the wheel……

Until the next junction?

Until the next act?

Untill the next scene?

For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but one who in every respect has been tempted as we are, yet without sin. Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need. (Hebrews 4: 14-16)

As a father has compassion on his children,
so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him;
for he knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust. (Psalm 103: 13-14)

  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xGawXVzkemE

Leave a Reply

